Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on YouTube

Cannan and Allinson nominated to become next Chief Minister

Tue, 05 Oct 2021

Two Government ministers have been nominated to become the Isle of Man's next Chief Minister.

Alfred Cannan and Dr Alex Allinson have both put themselves forward for the role.

Mr Cannan was seconded by Douglas East MHK Clare Barber and Dr Allinson seconded by Rushen MHK Michelle Haywood.

No other candidates have come forward so far - the deadline is 5pm today (Tuesday).

The Island's new Chief Minister will be nominated on Tuesday 12th October.

Bookmark and Share
Follow us on Facebookfollow us on Twitter